Ad Radar
Item Posts    Sort Order

Help with Holley 750 CFM bracket & cables

WilliamJones
I love my Chevy Chevette!
Posted: 04/02/13 11:06 AM

Hey there guys
Im new to this modifying shnizzle and was wondering if you could help me

I have a Edelbrock 2101 manifold & a Holley 750 Carb but naturally the bracket for the cables dont fit, im ni the UK so if i have to import anything i really want it to be the right one.  also the throttle arm doesnt look like its fit for my my cables either (cables now too long or not the right size for cables connections)

Any suggestions, sorry for being so rubbish but you have to start somewhere right? Smile

CLICK HERE FOR PHOTO  

redneckjoe69
Everything in my driveway’s a Chevy
Posted: 04/02/13 12:54 PM

ive been known to get creative with a coathanger! Grin   just make sure you get full throttle. Wink      what tranny are you hooking up?        creative wire bending can make it operational til you find the right length cables or bracket.  

a suggestion would be to give some more info, like what car, etc?  lol.   kinda hard to help ya pick out a cable for an unknown vehicle.

welcome to super chevy! Cool  

waynep712222
V-6 Camaros rule!
Posted: 04/02/13 08:52 PM

IMG 20130402 00795

well....

i see 3 cables... the cable with this long end is for the cruise control (=========)
IT does NOT fit where you currently have it.. that piece of carb linkage is for FORD C4 and C6 automatic transmission kick down rods..

the cable with the metal ring end... ( o ) is for the throttle cable..  both of the above cables can go either to the biggest hole at the top of the throttle lever.. or the hole that is punched thru the back with a raised edge...  there are specific studs for this..  the cruise control and the throttle cable need to be on the same pin.... for effective ratio...

the cable with the sliding plastic connector looks like either a TH350 or one of the 200-4R or 700-R4 throttle valve cables.